The North West Basketball Union (NWBU) provides a senior representative competition for both men and women’s teams being entered from the eight North West based Basketball Tasmania constituent association members (CAMs) Burnie, Devonport, Latrobe, Penguin, Smithton, Somerset, Ulverstone and Wynyard. The NWBU has a proud history after commencing in 1974. The competition runs from February through to June utilising a three round roster format. As well as the senior representative competition the NWBU conducts an U22 representative roster for both men and women’s teams from the eight North West CAMs that runs from September to December.


Results for the NWBU competitions can be found below:

Competitions at Tasmanian Junior Basketball League - GameDay (sportstg.com)